Council Members

Our members are active participants in workforce development activities. We truly appreciate all of their efforts in creating a business-led Colorado talent network. Council members are appointed by the Governor to serve three-year terms.

Council members attend three in-person meetings a year, participate in sub-committees or task groups, engage in local workforce development efforts and act as ambassadors for the CWDC and its partners at the local, state, and federal levels. Learn more about applying to become a council member.

Business Members

Kevin Cory,* Noble Casing, Inc

Bryan Dear, The Payroll Department, Inc

Joshua Cody, The Colorado Farm Brewery

Denise Burgess, Burgess Services

Steven Fechheimer, New Belgium Brewing

Tim Fry,* Mountain Racing Products

Noel Ginsburg,* Intertech Plastics, Inc

Seth Harvey, Bluestaq

Michael Hess, Blind Institute of Technology

Tara Hosick, Climax Molybdenum Company

Danielle Kirkpatrick,* DoubleTree Hotel

John Knapp, Agriculture

Karla Nugent, Weifield Group Contracting

Frances Matthews, CTA  

Lisanne McNew,* McNew & Associates, Inc 

Kirstie McPherson,  Edeveco, LLC

Nilesh Parikh, Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Heather Terenzio, Techtonic Group

Michael Trotter, Front Range Roofing Systems, LLC

Ashley Valdez, Xcel Energy

Lawrence Wagner,* Spark Mindset

Kevin Wilkins, San Luis Valley Development Resources Group

Kevin Yoshida,  Creativity Lab Colorado

Paul Zeckser, HomeAdvisor

Workforce Members

Joel Buchanan, Steelworkers Organization for Active Retirees

Kelly Causey, Ph.D., Colorado Children’s Campaign

Daniel Kraus, Pueblo Electrical Joint Apprenticeship & Training Trust

Phillip Nash, Boomers Leading Change

Liddy Romero, WorkLife Partnership

Michael Stelling, Northglenn High School

Lisa Taylor,*Immigrant and Refugee Center of Northern Colorado

Francis Vigil, Colorado Springs Electrical JATC

Jason Wardrip, Colorado Building & Construction Trades Council

Government Members

Katy Anthes Ph.D.,* Colorado Department of Education

Joe Barela,* Colorado Department of Labor & Employment

Pat Meyers, * Office of Economic Development and International Trade

Michelle Barnes, Colorado Department of Human Services

Kristin Corash, Division of Vocational Rehabilitation

Commissioner Richard Elsner, Park County

Representative Dominique Jackson, Colorado House of Representatives

Commissioner Nancy Jackson, Arapahoe County District 4

Angie Paccione Ph.D.,* Department of Higher Education

Governor Jared Polis

Senator Robert Rodriguez, Colorado State Senate

Ex-Officio Members

Joseph Garcia,* Colorado Community College System

Rick Garcia, Department of Local Affairs

Kelly Ann Folks, Arapahoe/Douglas Works!, representing Rocky Mountain Workforce Development Assn.

Ryan Irsik, Walmart, Special Advisor 

Teina McConnell, Pickens Technical College, representing Area Technical Colleges

Dean Williams, Colorado Department of Corrections

* Denotes Executive Committee Member 


The work of the Council is supported by the CWDC Office. Learn more about the CWDC Office staff members

Executive Committee

Tim Fry, Chair
Mountain Racing Products

Lisanne McNew, Chair-Elect
McNew & Associates, Inc

Danielle Kirkpatrick, Treasurer
Double Tree Hotel

Lisa Taylor, Secretary
Immigrant & Refugee Center of Northern CO

Kevin Cory, Advocacy Committee Chair
Noble Casing, Inc

Joseph Garcia, Education & Training Chair
Colorado Community College System

Lawrence Wagner, Sectors Committee Chair
Spark Mindset

Katy Anthes Ph.D., Department of Education

Joe Barela, Department of Labor & Employment

Angie Paccione Ph.D., Department of Higher Education

Pat Meyers, Office of Economic Development and International Trade

Noel Ginsburg, BEL Commission Chair
Intertech Plastics, Inc